Homicide Cold Case Unit Contacts

The Cold Case Unit is located at Central Police Headquarters at 120 Marconi Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215, on the 3rd Floor.  The detectives work primarily first shift hours between 6:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m.  Please only contact an individual detective if you have been working with them personally, have been given their name to contact, or know them to be working the case for which you are concerned.  Otherwise, contact the Homicide Cold Case Unit number 614-645-4036 or the Investigative Subdivision Duty Desk at 614-645-4624, after hours.

Sgt. Eric I. Pilya              614-645-4041          EPilya@columbuspolice.org
Det. Steve Eppert            614-645-4080          SEppert@columbuspolice.org
Det. William Gillette        614-645-4447         WGillette@columbuspolice.org
Det. Ralph Taylor            614-645-2624              RTaylor@columbuspolice.org
Det. Ronald Custer          614-645-4073              RCuster@columbuspolice.org
Det. Dana Croom           614-645-4126              DCroom@columbuspolice.org